Senior Awards Assembly Class of 2019

Senior Assembly Awards

Faculty Medallions

Business: Hunter Thomas and Prachi Sadekar.

English: Aditi Diwan and Souad Shaia.

Family and Consumer Sciences: Christina Maynes.

Mathematics: Ethan Schaefer.

The Scholar Award in Mathematics: Andrew Niu.

Center for Medical Sciences: Leila Shepard.

Music (instrumental): Ethan Schaefer and Danny Shupp.

Music (vocal): Davis West

Science: Betty Judah and Alexis Spears.

Social Studies: Samantha Nadal and Nick Sheets.

Visual Art: Xin Tong.

World Languages: Aditi Diwan, Bethany Kross, Souad Shaia, and Maggie Cox.



Linhart Scholarship: Medha Majety.

Edward Priestas Scholarship: Allison Tieman.

Reynolds Community College Board Scholarship: Oladoyin Subuloye.

Short Pump Ruritan Club: Reilly Towns.

Bon-Secours-St. Mary’s Volunteer Auxiliary Scholarship: Duyen Vu.

Mu Chapter of Alpha Delta Kappa: Annalia Ashby.


Memorial Scholarships

Brandon De Angelo Memorial: Yianni Spears.

Katherine E. Hopwood Memorial Scholarship: Blake Sherdel.

Mani Deep Kamineni Memorial: Mark Gad and Iksita Nallapaneni.

Nikki Karam Memorial: Jack Deutsch.

JP Parsley Memorial: Abby Shaffer.

Lucy Saladino Memorial: Dalia Jimenez and Alex Kim.

Matthew Veazey Memorial: Brent Blackmon.

Kendall Whitaker Memorial: Sarah Lambert.

Tyler Wentz Scholarship: Rand Beales.

Todd Allen Phillips Memorial: Lady Corral and Lucas Mayhew.

Mac Damron Scholarship: Sarah Welch.

Robert Laha Scholarship: Riley Harper.


Godwin/Henrico Scholarship

Doing the Right Thing Even When No One is Watching: Liam Deegan and Anthony Circeo.

Godwin Athletic Association Ron Axselle Scholarship: Stephanie Bunce.

Godwin Athletic Association Bill Browning Scholarships: Marian Parong, Libby Payne, Ojas Amberkar, and Sam Landess.

Godwin Athletic Association Henshaw Scholarship: Michael Buncher.

Godwin Athletic Association Coach Todd “T-Philly” Phillips Scholarship: Matthew Reid.

Godwin PTSO Scholarship: Allison Tieman, Emily Wentz, Iksita Nallapaneni, Ethan Schaefer, Anthony Circeo, and Michael Buncher.

Student Volunteer of the Year: Emily Wentz.

Patrick Gorman Health and PE Scholarship: Parick Lyons.

John B. McGinty Scholarship: Kate Patnaude.

Quioccasin Middle School: Andrew Christensen.

Benjamin Lambert Scholarship: Lady Corral.

Carol Kenzer Scholarship: Akankshya Jena.


Service and Academic Awards

National Merit Scholarship Competition Finalists: Sabrina Lee, Andrew Niu, Ethan Schaefer, and Jakob Yirga.


Governor Medallions

Ian Street, Brent Blackmon, Emily Wentz, Iksita Nallapanini, Cropley, Sam Landess, Anthony Circeo, Elizabeth Payne, Shamella Myrick, Ethan Schaefer, and Asha Hayes-Roberts.


Special Honors

Army ROTC Scholarship: Wesley Barbara. He was awarded a four-year scholarship to Virginia Military Institute with an estimated value of $81,352.

Appointment to the US Military Academy at West Point: Colin gray.

Male and Female Athletes of the Year: Britton Wilson and Brent Blackmon.


Valedictorian and Salutatorian

Salutatorian: GPA of 4.58, Prachi Sadekar.

Valedictorian: GPA of 4.6, Sabrina Lee.


Final Four Awards

The Mills E. Godwin Award: Anthony Circeo.

Becky Godwin Memorial Award: Colin Gray.

Mills E. Godwin Scholarship: Lady Corral.

John B. McGinty Educator of the Year: Josh McKeon.


Photos Ava MacBlane

Leave a Reply