The second class of the Godwin Hall of Fame will be recognized at halftime of the Godwin vs. Deep Run football game on October 4.  An induction ceremony will follow on October 5 at 7:00 PM in the Godwin Commons and Auditorium. Tickets are $25.00 for the event. Check the Godwin website for more details.

Here are this year’s inductees:

Bill Browning (Former AD)

John McGinty (Former Principal)

Adam Cristman (Soccer)

Angela Boice Axselle (Track and Field)

Ali Wolff Toole (Soccer/Basketball)

Lara Long Smith (Volleyball/Softball)

Marc Allocca (Football)

Mike Nadder (Wrestling)

Matt Moses (Baseball)

Jim Wallace (Founder of the GAA and 1st President. Long Time PA Announcer)

Brett James (Basketball)

Chris Thayer (Golf)

1 Comment
  1. […] Almost 20 years later, Toole has again set herself apart as part of the 2013 class of the Mills Godwin Athletic Hall of Fame and first inductee to both play and coach at Godwin. See 2013 Hall of Fame Inductees.  […]

Leave a Reply

Contact Us

We're not available right now. You can send us an email and we'll get back to you.


©2020 Eagles' Eyrie - the school newspaper for Mills E. Godwin High School in Henrico, VA

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

%d bloggers like this: